TEF Canada

(Test d’Évaluation de Français pour le Canada)

TEF Canada (French Evaluation Test for Canada) is a test which assesses the level of proficiency in French of francophones (non-native French speakers). The TEF Canada is recognized as official proof of language proficiency by Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) as well as by the Ministère de l’Immigration et des Communautés Culturelles du Québec (MICC) for permanent residency applications.

The TEF Canada assesses the candidate’s proficiency in French using a 7 level scale based on the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL) and the Canadian Language Benchmarks (CLB).

The TEF Canada is directed specifically at candidates wishing to assess their level of proficiency in French for immigration applications to Canada or Quebec, or for Canadian citizenship applications.

The TEF Canada consists of 4 modules: listening, speaking, reading and/or writing.

Reading (Compréhension écrite): 60 minutes – 50 questions – 300 points

Listening (Compréhension orale): 40 minutes – 60 questions – 360 points

Writing (Expression écrite): 60 minutes – 2 topics – 450 points

Speaking (Expression orale): 15 minutes – 2 topics – 450 points

The TEF Canada is available in two versions:

e-TEF Canada: a computer-based version of the reading and listening modules; Basic computing skills are required for the e-TEF Canada (use of mouse).

Paper-based TEF Canada: reading, listening and writing modules.

HERE AND NOW offers a 100% free TEF Course

Francophone Club is a organised French discussing sessions. TEF Club is a complementary component of Francophone Club

Membership Fee: INR 24000 / Yearly

Life Time Membership Fee: INR 108,000 (One Time Registration Fee)

Sacn this GPay & Complete Registration
Bonjour :)
May I help you ?
Powered by